Migrant Cinema of The Second Generation Turks in Germany
Posted: 04 October 2007 04:21 PM  
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2007-10-04

Hi

I am a fourth grade student of the Department of Radio, Television and Cinema at the Marmara University, Istanbul. As my graduation project I have chosen the subject “Migrant Cinema of The Second Generation Turks in Germany”. Unfortunately I was not able to find the copies of the films here in Turkey I have chosen to analyze and write a thesis about.

Is there any chance that you could have the copies of the films.  If this is not the case, is it possible for you to redirect me to other people / company / foundation who could help me to find the films? Could you give me an opinion where I can get these films?

Neco Çelik

1. Hinter der Tür (2004) 

2. Urban Guerillas (2004)

Fatih AKIN

1. Denk ich an Deutschland - Wir haben vergessen zurückzukehren (2001) 

2. Getürkt (1996)

... aka Weed

3. Sensin - Du bist es! (1995)

... aka Sensin… You’re the One! 

Yüksel Yavuz

1. Beyaz mantolu adam (1999)

2. Aprilkinder (1998)

... aka April Children (International: English title) 

3. Mein Vater, der Gastarbeiter (1994) 

Yilmaz Arslan

1. Brudermord (2005

3. Langer Gang (1992)

... aka Passages

Thomas Arslan

1. Ferien (2007)

... aka Vacation (International: English title) 

2. Aus der Ferne (2006) Pickpocket Productions

3. Schöne Tag, Der (2001) 

4. Dealer (1999) 

5. Geschwister - Kardesler (1997) 

7. Im Sommer - Die sichtbare Welt (1992) 

Tevfik Başer

1. Lebewohl, Fremde (1991) 

2. Abschied vom falschen Paradies (1989)

... aka Farewell to False Paradise

3. 40 Quadratmeter Deutschland (1986)

... aka 40 qm Deutschland

... aka Forty Square Meters of Germany

4. Zwischen Gott und Erde (1983) 

Ayse Polat

1. En garde (2004) 

2. Auslandstournee (2000) 

... aka Tour Abroad (Europe: English title)

3. Yurtdisi turnesi (1999)

4. Gräfin Sophia Hatun (1997)

5. Fest für Beyhau, Ein (1994)

6. Fremdennacht (1992)

Nuray Sahin